Posted in Book Review

The book with no pictures

Author: B.J. Novak

This book is utterly and completely preposterous. It is just completely silly, silly, funny, funny… just preposterous.

It leaves me speechless. It makes me laugh a lot. It makes me laugh just thinking about it.

The best part is that whoever reads has to say funny things. It makes people laugh. The person reading it doesn’t laugh because they can’t. They are reading it.

I recommend this book on bad days or just when you need to be funny. It is the perfect book to launch my Friday Funny series.

[Bridget note: Dear Readers, to help me organize my blog I am making the days of the week the days I post a specific type of post. So Fridays are funny books, Saturdays are storytelling days with Ask a librarian, Sundays are charity Sunday so books about doing something nice, Tuesdays will be a review of a book by Writer’s Wednesday aka Meet the Author. Mondays and Thursdays, I get to post whatever I want.]

4 thoughts on “The book with no pictures

  1. This one is one of Emmett’s favorites! And mine too! I pretend to not want to say “boo boo butt” but really I think it’s hilarious too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

