Posted in Book Review

Weird but true

National Geographic Kids has a book series called Weird but True. I think I found out about it from listening to Guy Raz or maybe it was Absolutely Mindy or maybe it was them together.

These books are full of facts. Weird ones but true ones. I even have one about medieval time. It is not my favorite so I plan to give it to a friend who likes that time.

6301382

 

These are really funny and it is helpful to have weird facts to surprise people with. I know things my parents don’t know now.

The grossest fact I found is “A piece of cake from Queen Victoria’s wedding has been preserved in England for 174 years.”  GROSS! YUCK! Tooooo diiiiisgusting!   BLECH

Another fact that is one of the weirdest is “Komodo dragons often vomit when threatened.” Haha, my mom just said that was another gross one. She asked if I have any nice facts.

How about “Some dogs are allergic to cats”?  Oh wait, I will just do one more… At a store in Japan, you can have a replica of your face made in chocolate.

These books are for everyone, not just kids. And now, I am going back to reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Weird but true

  1. I LOVE strange facts! Did you know that if you put the planet Saturn in a bathtub full of water (if you found a big enough bathtub and could get that much water!), that Saturn would float?
    I used to write an article that was full of strange facts, and I loved researching and finding out new interesting things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

