Posted in Places I visit

Gardening for good

While I am in Maine, I have volunteered at the Food Pantry and St Bridget’s Garden. I have picked and sold vegetables. It has been hard work. 

Here are photos of it.



Watermelon


Tomatoes

This is the food pantry. My grandparents donate vegetables from the garden here. This gets fresh food to people who need it. I have come help a couple times too.

And I have sold some vegetables in a stand. We save the money at the bank

(Bridget note: The church is not named after me and I am not named after the church. My mom’s last name meant Followers of Bridget, so she and Dad named me Bridget. My grandparents bought the church a few years ago. Memere says St Bridget told her to buy it.  Neat huh?)

Leave a Reply

