Posted in What I am reading

All about Penguin

This is not really a book review. It is a review of Penguin, my favorite character in the whole wide world. His last book will be about Christmas and comes out on September 6. I am going to save that review for closer to Christmas. I think you should just buy it. All Penguin books are good.

13116512_10154214083243514_6167259461732986015_o

I was 3 when I got my first Salina Yoon books. Mom found Penguin and the Pinecone and Penguin on Vacation in a store called Penguin! I loved the books at first read. I have really liked penguins since I was baby. They are my favorite thing ever!

I love Penguin because he is a penguin and he goes on a lot of vacations. I have even dressed as him for Halloween. I like sharing him with my friends. It was really exciting when he was available at Kohls.

1399679_10151906221493514_1991206789_o

I am going to miss his books but that means he and I will have secret adventures.

Who is your favorite book character?

3 thoughts on “All about Penguin

  1. I remember the first time your mom reached out to me to tell me about you and your love for Penguin and Pinecone, and penguins in general. I can’t believe you’re already 7 now (or is it 8?)…. and doing such big things like running a review blog, interviewing authors, and even being a guest on NPR! Penguin is proud to have you as a fan, and I’m definitely a fan of YOURS! Thank you for this post!

    Like

  2. Maybe there could be a book about a pesky perky penguin at Palisades Park. That was an alliteration. Look that up. Sometimes alliterations are tongue twisters: Peter piper picked a peck of pickled peppers, say that fast five times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

