Posted in Book Review

Where the mountain meets the moon

By Grace Lin

My bff, Guy Raz, recommended I read this book. When Guy tells you to do something, you should.

14141956_10154566591368514_8414384905340495684_n
Everyone reads upside down, right?

This is the story of a girl who wants to change her family’s fortune. Her family is very poor and it makes her mom very sad. Her dad tells her stories to make her happy. Minli (the girl) goes on an adventure to find the Old Man of the Moon.  The adventure was really cool and there are legends and stories within the story.

I read this book in three days because I could not put it down, unlike the Nancy Drew that took me two weeks.

I highly recommend this book to everyone. Parents could read it to their kids or kids could read it to their parents. Just say Bridget and Guy told you to read it!

I just finished her second book  (I loved it) and can’t wait for the third to come out. I hope to interview her and know some of my readers know her. Help me meet Grace Lin? Please, pretty please with a cherry on top?

2 thoughts on “Where the mountain meets the moon

Leave a Reply

