Posted in Book Review

The Dot

91irhv13uwl

By Peter H Reynolds

This book is about a girl that didn’t think she could draw. She makes a dot, which means she made her mark. The next day, her teacher has her picture on the wall. It is also very funny at the beginning.

I like the book because it means anyone can make their mark. You should always try something even if you are scared.

Today is International Dot Day. I think it is cool they made a day around this book. The idea is to celebrate being creative and encouraging people to be creative.

My mom taught me how to sew when I was little. I made this Dot Mini Quilt to celebrate International Dot Day. There are lots of dots mixed in it! I plan on making more Dots this month so keep an eye on my instagram account.

20160910_120022

And to help you celebrate, don’t forget Emily Arrow’s The Dot song!

One thought on “The Dot

Leave a Reply

