Posted in Comics, Illustrators

Meet Nneka Myers


Website/social media: kinopia.tumblr.com; Twitter: @kiinopia; Instagram: @kinopia

Tell me a little about yourself: I am a character designer and visual development artist working in Toronto, Ontario, Canada! Over the past two years, I have worked for numerous clients in the Animation, Comic and Media industry including BOOM, IDW, Dark horse, Nelvana and Facebook.

How long have you been drawing? I have been drawing ever since kindergarten but I didn’t really take it seriously as a career until Grade 11!

How did you get into comics? It was an unexpected opportunity about two years ago – I still consider myself new in the comic industry since I generally do guest strips but my first freelance offer was for Garfield with BOOM and it has been constant ever since! I still feel I have a lot to learn about comics but I am so happy to share my art through this medium.

What is your favorite comic you have worked on? So far my most favourite comic I have worked on has been Gumball! It was the most liberal series I worked on to date in which I had 100% control on the story and art style.

What are some all-ages comics you suggest? Gumball!!! It’s so funny for all ages and the characters are so diverse and enjoyable 🙂

(Bridget note: Look at her work below! You can meet Nneka at ComiqueCon this weekend)

Leave a Reply

