Posted in Book Review

School of Secrets: CJ’s Treasure Chase

9781484778647

Written by Jessica Brody

I really like Disney’s Descendants. I have watched the movie one billion times. I have the stickers on my wall. Now I am reading the books.

In CJ’s Treasure Chase, we meet CJ and Freddie. CJ is the daughter of Captain Hook and Freddie is the daughter of Doctor Facilier. They use a magic lamp to get to Auradon Prep. Freddie is a student at Auradon Prep but still a villian. CJ is a stowaway roommate. When CJ finds out how to get a treasure of her father’s that starts the whole story. She has to go to special places to unlock the part of map.

I really liked this book. I got on Wednesday during my Scholastics Book Fair and I finished it Friday. Oops, I read to fast! The story was interesting. I wanted to know what she does next so I could put it down. I also want to know what happens after the book ends. I think that is a sign of a good book.

I recommend this book to everyone, especially Mal and Evie.

One thought on “School of Secrets: CJ’s Treasure Chase

Leave a Reply

