Posted in Book Review

Over and Under the Snow

zu30715541_main_tm1443634444

By Kate Messner

Art by Christopher Silas Neal

Yesterday, it really snowed in my town. I played outside and lost my hat for a few minutes. Then I spent time warming inside. No hot cocoa just yet (Mom is still trying to figure out a version that works with my food restrictions).

I borrowed the book “Over and Under the Snow” from the school library. I did not know a big snow storm would come, but now this is the perfect book to review.  It tells us what is under the snow.  The girl is skiing with her Dad in a snowy forest. She asks a question about what is under the snow. Her dad shares there is a secret kingdom of animals staying safe.

The art is beautiful. It helps tell the story. I like this story about it tells me the facts about where animals are in the winter.

I think people who want to learn about where animals go in the winter should read this.

One thought on “Over and Under the Snow

  1. I’m glad you got to play in the snow! There really is a lot of it, isn’t there? I didn’t know that there were so many animals that lived under the snow during the winter! I should read this book and learn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

