Posted in Book Review

Muffy & the Dog Catcher

Jazz I'm Blue 60003_opt.jpg

By Devra Robitaille

This the story about a dog getting lost. Muffy is a good dog who just wants to get home. The story is her adventure of trying to get home and meet the dog catcher. The dog catcher is nice and brings her home at the end of her adventure.

I liked the dog catcher wasn’t scary. He was helpful. I like hearing about helpful people. There was also two nice people that had a bunch of dogs that let her live with them until she finds her home. I liked that Muffy was a girl.

I recommend this book to kids. I read it on my tablet instead of in a book form. It would travel well and won’t get lost. I still prefer books.

There is another Muffy story that I plan to read.

2 thoughts on “Muffy & the Dog Catcher

  1. Thank you! I love dogs and used to work at our local Animal Control. I love books that don’t portray dog catchers and mean and evil people! They really are very nice people who want to get lost dogs back to their families and keep them safe by getting them off the streets. Will be looking for this book at the library to read to my grandkids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

