Posted in annoying little brother reviews, Book Review

Raising Readers: 5 Stories from Maine 

This is a multi author book that kids in Maine get when they are five. My great-grandmother found a copy for us. The authors are Toni Buzzeo, Scott Nash, Laura Rankin, Chris Van Dusen and Robert McCloskey.

Annoying Little Brother’s favorite story is Chris Van Dusen’s If I built a car. It is a boy sharing what his future car would look like. Mom  and Dad work at car companies and says the book is funny. He is going to review it below 

I like Fluffy and Baron by Laura Rankin. It is a story about a dog and a duckling becoming friends.
I think it is nice that kids can get books for free as they grow up.

——–


If I built a Car

By Chris Van Dusen

This book is about making a car with different pieces. The boy wants to put a pool, a driving robot that built right into the back of the seat. The car serves food and flies and goes underwater. It’s engine smoke smells nice like fresh-baked blueberry muffins. Yum!

I think this book is good. I like all the ideas for the new car. It makes me want to design a new car. Mine will have a gar fish design. I like gar fish. 

I think Moms should read this to kids. I want my mom to read it to my class soon.

One thought on “Raising Readers: 5 Stories from Maine 

  1. I wonder why this story is brother’s favorite. Could it be that he likes cars. I wonder how many toy cars he has and how many that he has taken apart to see how they work. Did he put them back together with ALL the parts? Granpa Charlie

    Like

Leave a Reply

