Posted in Book Review

Animal Bites Series


By Dorothea DePrisco

I had the chance to check out two of the Animal Bites Series books:

Animal Planet Animal Bites: Baby Animals by Dorothea DePrisco

They are the perfect books to launch my Environment Book Month. This month, I will be featuring a number of books for children on animals, the environment and how they can help take care of it.

The Animal Bites Series books are amazing. They are fact books for kids. They are not boring. There are really great photos of the animals and the facts are short but fun. I have read the two I have like a million times each.  I am surprising adults with the facts I have learned.

I would recommend these books to teachers, librarians and parents who want to help their kids learn more about the environment. You can find the books online but…… (drumroll) – if you leave me a comment on this post, you might just win six of them!  That is right one lucky winner will receive a set of all six Animal Planet Animal Bites books, courtesy of Time Inc Books (U.S. addresses).

Share one way you are going to help animals or the environment this month to be entered. I will draw a random name next Sunday, April 9th!