Posted in Book Review

Just Princesses


Written by Crystal Velasquez

Pictures by Manuel Preitano

I found this graphic novel at my Scholastic Book Fair (Yea, book fairs). It is about a set of stepsisters who are also princesses. They do not like each other. Red Riding Hood and Snow White are their friends.  Someone casts a spell that goes wrong and they have to work together to solve it.

This is a really cool book. I like princess stories but prefer when they are saving themselves. Of course I liked the graphics. I really comic style art.

I would recommend this to kids who like princesses, adventures or comics. This would be a good book for someone still not sold on reading.

One thought on “Just Princesses

Leave a Reply

