Posted in Book Review

This Book Stinks

By Sarah Wassner Flynn

This book stinks…. not really. It is about garage, recycling and landfills. (Maybe Mindy and Guy should read this before their next picnic – hehe)

I learned a lot about trash and what they do to the environment. There were ideas at the back of the book on how to recycle things via crafts. Like a sprinkler (oops, spoiler alert). I was really surprised to learn how long things take to break down. It makes think before I throw something out.

There is also a quiz on how wasteful you are. There are a couple of questions to help you figure it out. I was in the middle – not super wasteful but I am not wasteless yet. I am working on being less wasteful.

I liked that the book explained trash in a way I could understand. I think kids will like that. I also liked the recycling ideas because I do like to make crafts from everything.

I recommend this book to people who want to learn about recycling and people who want to learn new crafts. Also people who like the environment.